The funds to develop and disseminate this tool were provided by grants from the Illinois State Board of Education and Illinois Community College Board.  This project was funded 100% through Carl D. Perkins Vocational and Technical Education Act of 1998. Grantees are encouraged to express their judgments in professional and technical matters. However, points of view or opinions do not necessarily represent official Illinois Community College Board or Illinois State Board of Education position or policy.

Illinois Community College Board, Illinois State Board of Education and Illinois State University are Equal Opportunity/Affirmative Action Employers.

Published by the Authority of the State of Illinois, June, 2006


Illinois State Board of Education
100 North First Street
Springfield, IL 62777-0001



Illinois Community College Board
401 East Capitol Avenue
Springfield, IL 62701-1711
CTEL04001 and 05006


Illinois State University
Educational Administration and Foundations
College of Education
Campus Box 5900
Normal, IL 61790-5900

Design and Development

Illinois Center for Specialized Professional Support,
Illinois State University

705 E. Lincoln St., Suite 313, Normal, IL 61761
p. 309.454.4944     f. 309.454.7493

Stefanie Lee Berardi, Co-Director
Lynn Reha, Co-Director
Aimee LaFollette Julian, Research Coordinator
Lisa Matejka, Research Coordinator
Connie Borowski, Inservice Coordinator

Illinois State Board of Education

Mark Williams, Career Development and Preparation Division Administrator
Deborah Hopper, Career Development and Preparation Principal Consultant
Bill Alexander, Accountability Principal Consultant

Illinois Community College Board-
      Program Planning and Accountability Team

Carol Lanning, Senior Director for Program Planning and Accountability Karen Hunter Anderson, Director for Career Instruction Initiatives Rob Kerr, Director for Career Instruction Initiatives, Tricia Broughton, Associate Director for Career & Technical Programs, Andy Read, Assistant Director for Career & Technical Education

Lab for Integrated Learning and Technology, Illinois State University

Sarah Walcznski, Director
Badri Rajagopalan, Systems Administrator
John Hunt, New Media Design Specialist

Faculty Technology Support Services, Illinois State University

Charles Bristow, Computer Support Specialist
Shawn Billo, Computer Support Specialist

Go to the Next Page Go to QuickAssist